29 Jun 2022

WATCH | Ballymahon MD's latest councillors chat with the Longford Leader following their election

These are the delighted faces of the four newly elected councillors in Ballymahon Municipal District.

Fianna Fáil's Cllr Mick Cahill took the third seat in Ballymahon after exceeding the quota.

Colm Murray took the fourth, without exceeding the quota.,

Pat O'Toole was next to take a seat.

And Gerard Farrell nabbed the last seat on the council.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.