24 Jan 2022

Longford Tennis Club Open Week serves up ace action

Longford Tennis Club Open Week 2017

Longford Tennis Club Open Week 2017. Zofia Zieba, winner of the Ladies Singles 'C' at Longford Tennis Open Week is presented with her prize by Mr Peter Kelly.

Longford Tennis Club Open Week took place recently and it served up plenty of top quality matches. 

Here are the results:

Mens Singles A: Winner: Janis Glazers. Runner-up Enda Dowd

Ladies Singles A: Winner: Agne Mazgelyte. Runner-up Aoifin Shorten

Mens A Doubles: Winners Janis Glazers & Benoit Lusson. Runners-up Tim Clarke & Des Windsor McGlynn

Ladies Doubles A: Winners Catherine Farrelly & Oonagh Gearty. Runners-up: Natasha Clarke & Aoifin Shorten

Mixed Doubles A: Winners Aoifin Shorten & Enda Dowd. Runners-up: Mateusz Lach & Oonagh Gearty

Mens Singles B: Winner Jeremy Clarke. Runner-up Harry O'Rourke

Ladies Singles B: Winner Agne Mazgelyte. Runner-up Paula Dowling

Mens Doubles B: Winners David Cornally & Paul Murphy. Runners-up: Richard Frank & Des Windor McGlynn

Mixed Doubles B: Winners Orla Malone & Ken MacMillan. Runners-up: Benoit Lusson & Lisa Ruane

Mens Singles C: Winner Maurice Flynn. Runner-up Adrian Walsh

Ladies Singles C: Winner Zofia Zieba. Runner-up Christina Morley

Mens Doubles C: Winners Ciaran O’Boyle & Daniel Smyth. Runners-up Adrian Walsh & Peter Weigi

Ladies Doubles C: Winners Christina Morley & Emer Tansey. Runners-up: Phyll Quinn & Patricia Keenan

Mixed Doubles C: Winners Peter McNally & Gillian Murray. Runners-up: Aidan Burke & Mary Kane

Over 40s Ladies Doubles: Winners Catherine Farrelly & Margaret Treacy. Runners-up: Mary Kane & Gráinne Milner

Over 40s Men Doubles: Winners Declan Breen & Colm Murphy. Runners-up: David Cornally & Paul Murphy


Winner - Gianmarco Roselli
Runner Up - Eanna Curran

Winner - Gabriella Pinheiro

Winner - Saimonas Guaronskis
Runner Up - Gianmarco Roselli

Winner - Eoghan McConnell
Runner Up - Sean Morgan

Winner - Aaron Brady
Runner Up - Conall Ruddy

Winner - Eoghan McConnell
Runner Up - Mark McConnell

Winner - Kate Lacy
Runner Up - Jessica Dozio

Winner - Natasja Merry
Runner Up - Grace Coles

Winner - Natasja Merry
Runner Up - Lora Dimitrova

BD 12
Winners - Siamonas Guaronskis & Gianmarco Roselli
Runners Up - Seán Óg Bergin & Oliver Manser

Winners - Ben Lynn & Sean Morgan
Runners Up - Ethan Morley & Matthew Sharkey

BD 18
Winners - Liam Delaney & Mark McConnell
Runners Up -Aaron Brady & Simon Moorhead

Winners - Kate Lacy & Lauren Manser
Runners Up - Shauna Corrigan & Talliah Monk

Winners - Angelina Audzers & Saoirse Towey Cahill
Runners Up - Ciara McCabe & Ananda Patrasco

Mixed Doubles 14
Winners - Sean Morgan & Zara Mulvihill
Runners Up - Ben Lynn & Jill Glennon

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.