Longford Town at home to Cobh Ramblers in the opening league game on Saturday 24 February

Longford Town FC First Division League Fixtures 2018

Padraic O'Brien

Reporter:

Padraic O'Brien

Email:

padraig.obrien@longford-leader.ie

Longford Town FC

Longford Town FC manager Neale Fenn looking ahead to the 2018 season. Photo: Syl Healy

Longford Town are at home to Cobh Ramblers in Round 1 of the 2018 Airtricity League First Division with a 7.30pm kick-off at City Calling Stadium on Saturday 24 February.

In the first away fixture the following weekend Neale Fenn’s side make the long trip to Ballybofey to face Finn Harps on Friday 2 March, kick-off 8pm.

The first of the three league games against Athlone Town next season is scheduled for City Calling Stadium on Saturday 24 March, kick-off 7.30pm.

FIRST PHASE  

Round 1: Saturday 24 February - Longford Town v Cobh Ramblers at City Calling Stadium,  7.30pm

Round 2: Friday 2 March - Finn Harps v Longford Town at Finn Park, 8pm

MONDAY 5 MARCH – EA SPORTS CUP FIRST ROUND

Round 3: Saturday 10 March - Longford Town v Wexford at City Calling Stadium, 7.30pm

Round 4: Friday 16 March - Shelbourne v Longford Town at Tolka Park, 7.45pm

Round 5: Saturday 24 March - Longford Town v Athlone Town at City Calling Stadium, 7.30pm

Round 6: Friday 30 March - Galway United v Longford Town at Eamonn Deacy Park, 7.45pm

MONDAY 2 APRIL – EA SPORTS CUP SECOND ROUND

Round 7: Saturday 7 April -  Longford Town v Cabinteely at City Calling Stadium, 7.30pm

Round 8: Friday 13 April - Drogheda United v Longford Town at United Park, 7.45pm

Round 9: Saturday  21 April - Longford Town v U.C.D. at City Calling Stadium, 7.30pm

Second Phase

Round 10: Saturday 28 April - Longford Town v Finn Harps at City Calling Stadium, 7.30pm

Round 11: Saturday  5 May - Cobh Ramblers v Longford Town at St. Colman’s Park, 7.45pm

MONDAY/TUESDAY, 7/8 MAY – EA SPORTS CUP QUARTER-FINALS

Round 12: Friday 11 May - Wexford v Longford Town at Ferrycarrig Park, 8pm

Round 13: Saturday 19 May - Longford Town v Shelbourne at City Calling Stadium, 7.30pm

Round 14: Friday 25 May - Athlone Town v Longford Town at Athlone Town Stadium, 7.45pm

Round 15: Saturday 2 June - Longford Town v Galway United at City Calling Stadium, 7.30pm

Round 16: Friday 8 June - Cabinteely v Longford Town, Stradbrook, 7.45pm

Round 17: Friday 15 June - Longford Town v Drogheda United at City Calling Stadium, 7.45pm

MID-SEASON BREAK – SATURDAY 16 JUNE – THURSDAY 28 JUNE – NO FIXTURES

Round 18: Friday 29 June - U.C.D. v Longford Town, The UCD Bowl, 7.45pm

THIRD PHASE

Round 19: Saturday 7 July - Longford Town v Cobh Ramblers at City Calling Stadium, 7.30pm

Round 20: Friday 13 July - Finn Harps v Longford Town at Finn Park, 8pm

Round 21: Saturday 21 July - Longford Town v Wexford at City Calling Stadium, 7.30pm

Round 22: Friday 27 July - Shelbourne v Longford Town at Tolka Park, 7.45pm

Round 23: Saturday 4 August - Longford Town v Athlone Town at City Calling Stadium, 7.30pm

MONDAY 5 AUGUST – EA SPORTS CUP SEMI-FINALS

WEEKEND ENDING SUNDAY 12 AUGUST – IRISH DAILY MAIL FAI CUP FIRST ROUND

Round 24: Friday 17 August - Galway United v Longford Town at Eamonn Deacy Park, 7.45pm

WEEKEND ENDING SUNDAY 26 AUGUST – IRISH DAILY MAIL FAI CUP SECOND ROUND

Round 25: Saturday 1 September - Longford Town v Cabinteely at City Calling Stadium, 7.30pm

WEEKEND ENDING SUNDAY 9 SEPTEMBER – IRISH DAILY MAIL FAI CUP QUARTER-FINALS

Round 26: Friday 14 September - Drogheda United v Longford Town at United Park, 7.45pm

SATURDAY 15 SEPTEMBER – EA SPORTS CUP FINAL

Round 27: Saturday 22 September - Longford Town v U.C.D. at City Calling Stadium, 7.45pm

WEEKEND ENDING SUNDAY 30 SEPTEMBER – IRISH DAILY MAIL FAI CUP SEMI-FINALS

FIRST DIVISION PROMOTION/RELEGATION PLAY-OFF SERIES

Friday 5 October - 4th placed First Division club v 3rd placed First Division club

Monday 8 October - 3rd placed First Division club v 4th placed First Division club

Friday 12 October - Winner of 4th v 3rd Play-off v 2nd placed First Division club

Friday 19 October - 2nd placed First Division club v Winner of 4th v 3rd Play-off

PROMOTION/RELEGATION PLAY-OFF FINAL

Monday 29 October - Winner of First Division Play-off series v 9th placed Premier Division club

Friday 2 November - 9th placed Premier Division club v Winner of First Division Play-off series

(Or Wednesday 7 November if one or both of the clubs qualify for the Irish Daily Mail FAI Cup Final)

SUNDAY 4 NOVEMBER – IRISH DAILY MAIL FAI CUP FINAL – AVIVA STADIUM