06 Oct 2022

Longford Rugby Club win the Leinster League Division 2A title

Longford Rugby Club win the Leinster League Division 2A title

Shane Rodgers surging forward for Longford against Cill Dara in the Leinster League Division 2A game at CPL Park on Sunday last. Photo: Syl Healy.

A late surge by Cill Dara was not enough to deny Longford victory on their home patch at CPL Park on Sunday last when they produced an outstanding performance worthy of the Leinster League Division 2A champions who have gained promotion to Division 1B next season.

Leinster Rugby League Division 2A

Longford First XV . . . . . 41    Cill Dara . . . . . 24

LONGFORD: Michael Bannon, Hubie Connolly, Dylan Quinn, Barry Stewart, Benny McManus, Ruadhan McDonnell, Derek Farrell, Paul Gallogly, Neal Farrell. Danny McHugh, Colm Glynn. Conor Hughes, Joe McGowan, Shane Rodgers, Ciaran Kennedy (captain).

Replacements:- Kevin Rodgers, Justin Murray, Alan Campbell, Anthony Hughes. Eoin Bartley.

Full report and pictures in the Longford Leader, on sale this Wednesday

To continue reading this article,
please subscribe and support local journalism!

Subscribing will allow you access to all of our premium content and archived articles.


To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.