Minor Championship

Minor Championship

St. Brigid’s chalked up their second consecutive 15-a-side Minor Championship win with a 2-13 to 0-7 victory over St. Francis’ in Drumshanbo on Wednesday of a last week. The St. Brigid’s lineout was as follows: Darragh McNiff, Philip Dolan, Pierce Dolan, Ronan Maxwell, Donal McCabe, Rory McTague (0-1), Ryan Cull, Kevin McWeeney (0-1), Mark Plunkett (0-1), Conor Cullen (0-1), Fintan Fitzpatrick (1-2), Ciaran O Haire (0-1), Dylan Mimna, Conor Gaffney (1-3), Michael Prior (0-1) P. Sammon (0-2), and T. Boyle.

Bingo winners

The following were among the winners in Drumreilly Community Centre on last Friday night: Tommy Cassidy, Drumgowna, Eileen Gallagher, Mohill, Anna Rose Mitchell, Augharan, Margaret Flanagan, Ballinamore, Mary Curran, Aughavas, Tony Galligan, Killeshandra, Pauline Smith, Drumury, Bridie McBrien, Camber, Shirley Gooheen, Drumraine, Mickey Flanagan,

Drumarigna, Rose Smith, Drumury, Brian Donnelly, Kevin Quinn,

Longford, Pauline Darcy, Aughawillan, Michael McGovern, Crossdrummon,

Geraldine Prior, Ballinamore, Cassie Holahan, Calloughs, Breda

McGoldrick, Corlough, Bridget Corby, Kilmore, Anne McCaffrey,

Ballinamore, Ita Sutherland, Toome, Maureen Bracken, Keelrin, Jimmy

Bohan, Gortnagullion, Ballinamore, Pat Flynn, Keshcarrigan, Claire

Creamer, Ballinamore, Joan Mulligan, Mt. Ida, Mary O Rourke,

Corlough. Bingo will continue on next Friday at 9.00 p.m.

Active Age

All who were planning to make the one day pilgrimage to Lough Derg are reminded that the original date does not now stand, and that the date has been brought forward to Tuesday of next week August 27th. There are no further seats available on the coach tour to Wexford.

Recalling August 1993

Wedding bells rang for Dessie Maguire, Aughlough and Maureen Charles, Carrigallen, for Kevin O’Rourke, Drumshangore and Yeonette Donohoe, Ardunsaghan, for Cedric Hyland Corrawallen and Matilda Foster, Kilmore, for Peter Fleming, Dublin and Emily Maxwell, Carrickmakeegan, and for Seán Maguire, Aughalough and Monica McNamara, Kilkee. Garadice Gaels were beaten by St. Mary’s in the Minor Championship semi-final. Kiltubrid scored a 5-3 to 3-8 win over Drumreilly U-14s in the Special League and later beat Allen Gaels by 10-9 to 5-1 and Gortletteragh by 4-16 to 4-5, to being beaten by Kiltubrid by 3-10 to 4-3 in he final. Garadice Gaels beat Oughteragh Gaels by 1-8 to 1-4 to win the Plunkett Cup. The U-16s Aughawillan Ladies defeated Mohill and played a draw against Annaduff.