23 May 2022

Fianna Fáil’s Cllr Mick Cahill takes helm in Ballymahon MD

Ballymahon MD Election Profiles: Mick Cahill offering support for community issues

Cllr Mick Cahill, Fianna Fáil

Colehill’s Cllr Mick Cahill has taken over as Cathaoirleach of Ballymahon Municipal District following his election on Thursday afternoon, June 24 last.

The Fianna Fáil councillor took over from Fine Gael’s Cllr Colm Murray who held the chair during what has been a difficult year with the Covid-19 pandemic.

Fine Gael’s Cllr Paul Ross took on the role of Leas Cathaoirleach at last week’s AGM.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.