29 Jun 2022

RESULTS COUNT 5: General Election 2020 5th count results from Longford Westmeath #GE2020

RESULTS: General Election 2020 first count results from Longford Westmeath #GE2020

General Election 2020 fifth count results from Longford Westmeath #GE2020

The results of the fifth count are in: 

BURKE, Peter (Fine Gael)                       + 14       6,662                   

CARRIGY, Micheál (Fine Gael)                 + 22        6421     

CLARKE, Sorca (Sinn Féin)                    (Elected)

FLAHERTY, Joe (Fianna Fáil)                    + 27       7,788   

HEAVIN, Louise (Green Party)                  + 47       2,488           

JACKSON, Donal (Independent)                Eliminated            

KAVANAGH, Anna (Independent)              Eliminated           

KILBRIDE, Frank (Independent)               Eliminated           

MANGAN, Alan 'Budda' (Labour)               + 26     1,990        

McFADDEN, Gab (Fine Gael)                     +7        1,432          

MORAN, Kevin ‘Boxer’ (Independent)        + 82      6,978  

PARKER, Dom (Solidarity)                        Eliminated

REYNOLDS, James (The National Party)    + 51      1,081

SMYTH, Barbara (People Before Profit)    + 50        725

TROY, Robert (Fianna Fáil)                      +35        9,445

Barbara Smith has now been eliminated and her votes will be distributed.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.