Longford MD local election count two

Longford MD local election count two

Results of the second count have just been announced here in Edgeworthstown with Joe Flaherty's surplus votes being distributed among candidates and Julia O'Reilly and George Breaden being eliminated from the race.

Full results below:

Electorate: 12,356

Invalid poll: 112

Valid poll: 6701

Quota: 838

Adejinmi Uremu (FF) 248 +17 (265)

Breaden George (Ind) 14 +1 (15)

Browne John (FG) 692 +14 (706) 

Butler Seamus (FF) 656 +44 (700)

Cooney Gerard (FG) 133 +4 (137)

Flaherty Joe (FF) 1053

Gallagher Seamus (Ind) 156 +5 (161)

Hagan Gerry (FG) 730 +18 (748)

Keown Tena (SF) 356 +13 (369)

Monaghan Martin (FF) 576 +33 (609)

Nolan Peggy (FG) 741 +22 (763)

O'Reilly Julie (Ind) 28 +1 (29)

Reilly Tony (Ind) 89 +2 (91)

Sexton Mae (Ind) 474 +10 (484)

Smyth Barbara (PBP) 96 +1 (97)

Warnock Gerry (Ind) 659 +30 (689)

Breaden, George and O'Reilly, Julie both eliminated

To continue reading this archived article for FREE,
please just kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.