16 Aug 2022

Co Longford Ploughing Championship results

Co Longford Ploughing Championship results

Tractor Classes

Senior Confined

1 Anthony Reynolds   Edgeworthstown

2 Tommy Monaghan  Edgeworthstown

3 Martin Reilly   Aughnacliffe

4 Mel McKenna   Edgeworthstown

Senior Open

1 David Gill         Down

2 Larry Bergin     Tipperary

3 Mathew Simms   Donegal

Junior Open

1 Brian Mc Nally   Cavan

2  Barry White      Dublin

3  Paddy Finnegan   Ballymahon

Junior Confined

1 Paddy Finnegan  Ballymahon

2 Coote Geelan   Newtownforbes

Under 28 Open & Confined

1 Sean Monaghan    Edgeworthstown

2 Andrew Stewart      Kilashee

3  Denis  Dunne   Kildare

4  William Hall  Sligo

3 Furrow Confined

1 Tom Reynolds  Edgeworthstown

2 Bernard Jordan   Ballymahon

3 John Campbell    Edgeworthstown

3 Furrow Open

1  Andrew Ennis    Westmeath

Under 21

1 Colm O’Leary      Roscommon

Queen of the Plough

   Cynthia Geelan   Newtownforbes

Vintage Classes

Friends of Ferguson

1 Padraig McCabe   Cavan

2 Paddy Gaynor

3 Jim Healy

Pedestrian / Iron Horse

1 Richard Duffy   Meath

2 Francis Naughton  Clare

3 Benny Usher  Dublin

Vintage 2 Furrow Mounted Confined pre 1958

1 Paddy Whitney  Edgeworthstown

2 Billy Stewart  Killashee

Vintage 2 Furrow Mounted Open pre 1958

1 Jack O Brien   Fermanagh

2 Tom Clyde   Down

3 Oliver Smith  Trim

4 Ethan Harding  Tipperary

Vintage 2 Furrow Mounted Classic   Confined

1 Eamon Kiernan     Corboy

2 Oliver Walsh       Colmcille

3 David Stewart      Kilashee

3 Kevin McNally     Colmcille

 Vintage 2 Furrow Mounted Classic  Open

1 Trevor Hogan  Tipperary

Vintage Trailor Confined

1 Charles Stewart  Clonturk

Vintage Trailor Open

1 Neil Scott           Down

2 Tommy Pearse   Wicklow

3 David Grattan    Down

4 Danny Packingham   Cavan

Vintage Single Furrow Confined

1 John King    Clonrollagh

Vintage Single Furrow Open

1 Bruno McCormack    Meath

2 Seamus Hough   Tipperary

3 Alex Hunter

Donkey Class

1 Liam Flynn  Sligo

Horse Class: Open

1  Gerry Reilly      Galway

2  Noel Hand         Monaghan

3  Eamon Egan,    Kenagh

Horse Class: Confined

1  Eamon  Egan,      Kenagh

2  Bernard Casey,   Drumlish

Loy Competitions

Ladies  Open,

1  Amy Daly  Westmeath

2 Chloe  Daly  Westmeath

Senior  Confined

1 Brian Casey    Drumlish

2 Matt Connell   Granard

Senior  Open

1 Thomas Cunningham    Westmeath

2 John Boland     Leitrim

3 Thomas Tierney      Cavan

4 George Hunter  Sligo

Junior  Loy  Confined

1 Brian Casey    Drumlish

Junior  Loy  Open

1 James Reynolds  Leitrim

2 John Whyte   Mayo

3 Alan Jennings  Sligo

U25            1  Cian Casey    Drumlish

U25  Open    1 Ronan Marren  Sligo

Winners of 'Tandem SkyDive' Draw

Sean Mulvaney, Flying Lesson at Abbeyshrule Aerodrome by.Aero Club 2000; 

Tom Flanagan Foigha,  Valtra overalls from Clarke Machinery, Lanesboro; AJ Moorehead, Case Jacket & Model Tractor from D & E McHugh, Longford; Roy Moorehead, Greville Arms Hotel VIP voucher, Mullingar; Derek Lloyd,  Massey Ferguson Jacket from Johnstons Farm Machinery; Manuel Gomez, Killashee, Honda Jacket and Citroen Jacket from Keenan Bauer Motors; Margaret Gilfillan, Moyne, Horsey Jacket and  InStore Voucher from Lakeland Town & Country, Longford

Freya White Abbeyshrule  ,   Kids John Deere overalls & model tractor from Meath Farm Machinery , Cavan

Aoife McGuiness Two separate 20 minute flights from Midland Aviation @ Abbeyshrule

Rebecca Moorehead   Exclusive Wellingtons from Outdoor Sports Mullingar

Jullian Needham Mullingar, 2 Queen of the Plough Dance Tickets +VIP Vouchers from Rustic Inn Abbeyshrule.  

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.