29 May 2022

Galway or Waterford for Liam McCarthy Cup glory? Have your say and VOTE in our 2017 All-Ireland Senior Hurling Final poll

All-Ireland Hurling Final Poll Galway or Waterford

Who will win the Liam McCarthy Cup - Galway or Waterford? Have your say and vote in our All-Ireland Hurling Final Poll.





Excitement is simmering very nicely ahead of the eagerly anticipated Galway versus Waterford All-Ireland Senior Hurling Championship Final showdown at Croke Park.

But come 5pm on Sunday, September 3, 2017, where will the coveted Liam McCarthy Cup be resting - in Galway, for the first time since 1988, or Waterford, for the first time since 1959?

Will the mercurial Galway marksman Joe Canning demolish the Deise?

Or can the swashbuckling Waterford ace Austin Gleeson crush the dreams of the Tribesmen? 

All be revealed at GAA headquarters tomorrow!

But before referee Tipperary's Fergal Horgan gets the battle underway, YOU can have YOUR say and tell us who YOU think will be the 2017 All-Ireland Hurling Champions.

You may also be interested in reading:

Viral, Longford-produced hit #asongforgalway to feature on RTE's 'Up for the Match'

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.