29 Jan 2022


Co. Longford Community Games

Happy New Year: Happy New Year to everyone involved in Community Games around the county. 2013 marks the 40th anniversary of the organisation here in Longford and we hope that it proves to be very sporting and enjoyable year for everyone.

Next County Meeting: Our first County meeting of the year will take place on Monday the 7th of January at 9pm in The Mostrim Arms, which will kick-off 2013 for us. Panel sheets for Art, Model Making, Indoor Soccer, Tag Rugby, Hybrid Rugby and Mini-Rugby need to be submitted at this meeting.

Upcoming Competitions: January will see the following competitions take place: Table Tennis semi-finals and finals on 13 January in Ardagh Community Centre at 2pm. Art and Model-Making finals on 19 January in Kenagh Sports Complex at 11am. Badminton finals on 20 January in Ballymahon Convent at 2pm.Weekend One of Indoor Soccer on 26 and 27 January in Kenagh Sports Centre, time to be confirmed.

Important Reminder - Affiliation Forms and Fees now due: Please note that affiliation fees are now due for renewal. It is very important that the Affiliation Forms are returned urgently to ensure that your training activities and competition events are insured. The affiliation fee for 2013 has been reduced by Co. Longford Community Games and is now 200 euro. Please ensure that Affiliation Forms are fully completed and posted to Eamon O’Kane, County Secretary, Cross, Ardagh, Co. Longford. Forms are available for download from the Community Games website.

Lough Ree Sub Aqua Club

Well done to everyone who participated in the Christmas Day swim. It was great to see so many of you braving the cold waters. Training continues this Thursday night the 3rd of January 2013 at 9pm. Happy New Year to you all.

Lanesboro Pike Angling Club

On Friday December 21st we held a draw in the Yacht Bar in Lanesboro for all our non-fishing members. The winner of the hamper was Tracy Reilly. The other prize winners were Sean Monaghan, Mary Rhatigan, Francis Clyne, Hughie Smyth, Elizabeth Clyne, Jonathan Hussey, Joe McGrath, Richie Coffey, Peter Donlon, Ava Donlon, Theresa Reilly, Joan Deaveraux, Alan Farrell, Barry Conroy and Ronan Muldoon. We would like to thank everyone who supported the club over the year. We hope you all had a good Christmas and wish you all a prosperous New Year and look forward to seeing you again in 2013.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.