Tang notes

tang notes

tang notes


Welcome Justin, son to Stephen & Helen Doyle, Ballymahon and Sarah, daughter to James Goulding & Evelyn Farrell, Tang, who were baptised recently. We wish Justin, Sarah and their parents health and happiness.

Tang Muintir

Tang Muintir Community Council (Community Alert) is registered as a group with the Department of the Environment and Local Government to supply monitored alarms to older people in the community. Application forms are available from Tang Muintir Community Alert Committee. Other devices such as monitored smoke and carbon dioxide alarms. Internal emergency lighting and external security lighting are no longer available.

To be eligible you must be 65 years or over. Anyone interested please contact a member of the Community Alert Committee below for application form: Seamus Laffan 086 2834282, Kevin Tormey 087 9628388, Ben Lynn, 087 2379629, Berny Quinn 087 7690885, Denis Bannon 086 4045459, Kieran Sheeran 087 2848886, Mary Flanagan 086 3532054, Mervyn English 086 8571382.

Tang Toddler Group

Tang Toddler Group continues every Tuesday in the Community Centre from 10.30 to 12.30. Feel free to drop in any week or else contact Evelyn on 086 8491064 for further details.

Set Dancing

Set Dancing classes continue every Wednesday at 8.30pm sharp. New members welcome any night – come alone or bring a few!

Tang GAA

The numbers drawn in the club lotto on October 7 were 1, 2, 15 and 16. There was no winner of the €12,050 jackpot and four €25 winners were drawn - Noelle Coughlan (P Coughlan), Ava McCormack (Flanagan’s), Maggie Duffy (Maggie Duffy) and Danny Reddin (Vera Galvin).

Progressive ‘25

Progressive ‘25 takes place on Friday at 9.15pm sharp in Tang Community Centre. Result from Friday, October 4 - 1st Larry & Tom, 2nd Johno & Sonny. Raffle: Joe Slevin, Liz Hughes and Nancy Finn. Tables: Annie & May, Jim & Mike.

Ballymahon Forgney Ladies

Family Fun run/walk will take place on Saturday, October 26. Children (12 and up) €5,Adults €10. Registration at Ballymahon GAA Clubhouse from 9.30am. Race commences at 11am.