Annaduff win

Annaduff win

We beat the League leaders Drumkeeran in Division 4 at a wet Drumkeeran on Saturday by 1-6 to 0-7. This was an excellent performance, full of work rate and no little skill played under very wet conditions. Cathal Cox opened the scoring with a point. Drumkeeran replied with three points in a row. Sean Duignan and Eoin Gill drew Annaduff level with points, with the home side getting two more points before the break to leave them leading by 0-5 to Annaduffs 0-3 at the break. Micheal O’Dowd’s kept Drumkeran to just two points in the second half scoring 1-3 themselves. Points from Ciaran McLoughlin, Sean Duignan (2) and a Suarez like goal from Dean Gill giving Annaduff a deserved win. Annaduff: Cian Gaffney, , Michael Lynch, Keith Duignan, Matthew Reynolds Dean Gill(1-0), Ronan Conroy, Brendan Lynch (Capt.), Gerry Newton, Cathal Cox (0-1), Eoin Gill (0-1), Alan Cox, Sean Duignan (0-2), James Riordan (Capt), Junior Gill, Johnny O’Connor. Subs used: Ciaran McLoughlin (0-1).

Death of Phil Elderton

Deepest sympathy is extended to the Bonnici family on the death of Phil Elderton, Drumgildra. Removal took place to St. Mary’s Church, Annaduff with burial in the adjoining Cemetery. May he rest in Peace.

Election on Friday

There are three Annaduff candidates seeking Election in the Carrick area on Friday - Cllr. John Ward (F.G), Cllr. Sinead Guckian (F.F), Des Guckian (Independent).