Drumreilly April 29

Feis Results

Feis Results

On Saturday 9th April, pupils from the various classes conducted by the Mc Cartin SD converged on Drumreilly Community Centre for the annual Class Championships. Adjudicators for the event were Ms. Marian Kiernan ADCRN (Longford) and Ms. Michelle Waldron ODCRN (Mayo). The Feis kicked off at 11am with the Beginners Championships, and concluded at 6pm with the Senior Competitions. Karl would like to pay tribute to the senior dancers and parents who helped in the conducting of the competitions and the events throughout the day. The following were amongst the winners: Under 6: Caoimhe Cullen Aughnasheelin, Eoin Reynolds Aughnasheelin, Brian Óg Murphy, Killeshandra, James Gilheany, Fenagh, Evan Quinn, Drumreilly, Haley Moran, Aughnasheelin, Emma McGrath, Drumreilly, Tara Galligan Maguire, Drumreilly, Darren Shortt, Drumnamore, Aoife Browne, Newtowngore, Ellie Mahon, Aughnasheelin Emily McWeeney, Ballinamore, Aoibheann Meehan, Aughnasheelin, Cian Mc Govern, Fenagh, Olwyn McCartin, Newtowngore, Niamh Lennon, Fenagh. Under 8: Clara O Kelly, Newtowngore, Cian Sammon, Aughnasheelin, Niamh Donohoe, Ballinamore, Elizabeth Donaghy, Aughavas, Dylan Mc Weeney, Ballinamore, Leah O’Rourke, Newtowngore, Celine Shortt, Drumnamore, Cathal McNamara, Aughavas, Molly Prior, Drumreilly, Maisie Cox, Drumeela, Niamh Confrey, Fenagh, Laura Mc Intyre, Aughavas, Katie Conefrey, Fenagh, Ciara Lennon, Fenagh, Aoibhe Mc Cabe, Aughavas, Marese Masterson, Carrigallen, Cillian Cullen, Aughnasheelin, Edel Kiernan, Carrigallen, Ella Galligan Maguire, Drumreilly, Caitlin Quinn, Drumreilly, Deirdre Quinn, Drumreilly, Rachel Flynn, Aughnasheelin, Alannah Gunn, Aughnasheelin, Niamh O Brien, Aughavas, Caoimhe Prior, Drumreilly, Gráinne Reynolds, Aughnasheelin, Eadaoin Casey, Aughavas, Rachel McIntyre, Aughavas, Kate Gilheany, Fenagh. Under 10: Oníosa Mimna, Drumreilly, James Lennon, Fenagh, Louise Cafferty, Gorvagh, Gráinne Casey, Aughavas, Nour Stevens, Aughavas, Lisa Gill, Cloone, Megan Lavin, Drumreilly, Ella Quinn, Drumreilly, Sophie Mc Grail, Fenagh, Grace Masterson, Carrigallen, Laoise Moran King, Ballinamore, Éabha Kenny, Aughavas, Clare Kenny, Aughavas, Lucy Cole, Aughavas, Yvonne Quinn, Drumreilly, Tom Gilheany, Fenagh, Deirbhile Currid, Aughavas, Shane McGourty, Mohill Under 12: Luke Murphy, Killeshandra, Jamie Briody, Corlough, Tanisha Maguire, Newtowngore, Sarah Rowley, Fenagh, Helen O’Rourke, Corlough, Shauna Lavin, Drumreilly, Ciarán Cullen, Aughnasheelin, Michelle Mc Cabe, Drumreilly, Aoife Sammon, Aughnasheelin, Niamh Donegan, Drumreilly, Orla Kiernan, Carrigallen, Aoife McCartin, Ballinamore, Caoimhe Gaffney, Drumreilly, Emer McCabe, Drumreilly, Jack Gilheany, Fenagh. Under 14:Elaine McPartland, Kildallan, Eoghan Keegan, Cloone, Laura Gill, Cloone, Aoife

Cafferty, Gorvagh, Megan Doonan, Corlough, Ellen Keegan, Cloone, Julie Reynolds, Aughnasheelin, Clodagh Mitchell, Mohill, Niamh McCabe, Drumreilly, Conor Cullen, Aughnasheelin.Under/0ver 17:Sinead McGovern, Drumreilly, Laura Keegan, Fenagh, Bláithín Donohoe, Newtowngore, Aoibheann Flynn, Ballinamore, Lisa Maguire, Ballinamore, Gráinne Griffin, Ballinamore, Conor Gaffney, Drumreilly, Sinead Maguire, Drumreilly, Gráinne Donegan, Drumreilly, Paula Mc Partland, Kildallan, Cian Stringer, Aughawillan, Tadhg Murray, Drumreilly, Ciara Gaffney, Drumreilly, Leona Reynolds, Aughnasheelin. The winners of the Championships were as follows: Beginners Championship U-6: 1st Caoimhe Cullen, Aughnasheelin. Beginners

Championship U-8: 1st Clara O Kelly, Newtowngore. Beginners Championship U-12: 1st Luke Murphy, Killeshandra. Intermediate Championship U-6: 1st Cian Mc Govern, Fenagh. Intermediate Championship U-8: 1stMolly Prior, Drumreilly. Bungrád Championship U-8: 1st Ella Galligan-Maguire, Drumreilly. Bungrád Championship U-10: 1st Tom Gilheany, Fenagh. Bungrád Championship U-12: 1st Ciarán Cullen, Aughnasheelin. Bungrád Championship U-14: 1st Conor Cullen, Aughnasheelin. Ullmhúchán Championship U-9: 1st Deirbhile Currid, Aughavas. Ullmhúchán Championship U-11: 1st Niamh Donegan, Drumreilly. Ullmhúchán Championship U -13: 1st Eoghan Keegan, Cloone. Ullmhúchán Championship U-17: 1st Bláithín Donohoe, Newtowngore. Meangrád Championship U-13: 1st Ellen Keegan, Cloone. Meangrád Championship: 1st Tadhg Murray, Drumreilly. Championship: 1st Ciara Gaffney, Drumreilly.

Division 1 Game

Drumreilly’s losing sequence continued with their 0-9 to 1-8 defeat by neighbours Aughawillan at Páirc Droim Oir Bhealaigh on Sunday last. Their ability to make the better use of their scoring chances paid dividends for the winners. The Drumreilly lineout was as follows: Mick McGirl, Paddy O Connell, Seán Fee, Anthony Holahan, Nigel Maguire, John McKeon, Brian Mitchell, Ollie Maguire, Declan Maxwell (6pts.), Damon Maguire, Kevin Holahan, Ronan McCartin, Killian Maguire, Francis Holahan and James Holahan (2pts.). Subs: Brian Fee and Cormac Maguire.

Winners at Bingo

The following were among the winners on last Friday in Drumreilly Community Centre: Ciara Lavin, Kathlen Canning, Caroline O’Reilly, Mary O Rourke, Leo Mitchell, Roseanne Reilly, Lily Coyle, Veronica Flynn, Tommy Reynolds, Shirley Gooheen, Pauline Darcy, Una Maguire, Anne McCaffrey, Melissa Smith, Eileen Flanagan, Tony Galligan, Patsy McGovern, Cassie Dolan, Lily Leddy, Geraldine Prior, Bridget Reilly, Jimmy Mulligan, Pauline Smith, Anne Maxwell, Aisling Maguire, Bridget Smith, Anne Tiernan, Bridie McBrien, Lily Sorahan, Mary McGovern, Jennifer Reilly, Rose Smith and Sinéad McGovern. As ever we are thankful for your continued support. Bingo will continue on next Friday May 6th at 9.00 p.m.


Sympathy is extended to Carmel Maxwell, Christina Holahan, Joan Maguire and the other relatives of their late uncle Mr. Farrell McKeon, Liscarbin, Aughacashel. His funeral took place on Tuesday April 18th following Mass of the Resurrection in St, Brigid’s Church Kiltubrid to the adjoining cemetery. We also sympathise with the relatives of the late Mr. Bill Hawthorne, Aughavilla. His funeral took place on Saturday last following the Funeral Service in St. Columba’s Church to the adjoining graveyard. Go ndéanaí Dia trócaire ar a nanamacha.

U-14’s Victory

Garadice Gaels finished their 13-a-side U-14 League campaign on a positive note with a 3-17 to 4-3 win over St. Mary’s in Park Lane, Ck on Shannon on Friday last. The Garadice lineout was as follows: Michael O Haire, Stephen Meissner, Ronan Maxwell, Donal McCabe (pt.), Jason Prior, Fergal McTague, Pierce Dolan (1-2), Dylan Mimna (7pts.), Michael Prior (3pts.), Peter Prior (1-1), Jake Bentley (1-3), Darragh Maxwell, and Niall Stringer. Sub: Fergal Murray.

Active Age Snippets

Drumreilly Active Age Group members report on enjoyable visits to the Carrigallen-Drumeela and Fenagh Socials. Final arrangements are being made for the outing to the Glasnevin Museum and the Wax Museum in Dublin. The Maypole Dancers are putting in a lot of practice in preparation for the Summer Festival in Harold’s Cross. Plans are being laid for the 5 days/4 nights trip to Killarney. All are asked to attend this Wednesday night’s weekly meeting.

Lotto Results

The following were the numbers drawn on Wednesday April 13th: 5, 19, 15 and 27. Winners of €20 each were Róisín and Ciara Maguire, Lavareen, Christina Holahan, Drumreilly, Tom Fee, Mullaghboy, Dermot Holahan, Gortahose, Ron Weisz, Drumcoura, Aidan Prior, Ballymagovern and David Cunniffe, c/o Carrigallen P.O. The next Draw, with team of Leo Mitchell, Graeme Taylor and Christopher Mimna, will be held in Lawrence’s, Ballinamore on this Wednesday April 27th.