St Brigid’s AGM

St Brigid’s AGM

The follow are the newly elected St. Brigids  committee for 2015
Chairperson: Owen Johnston
Vice Chairperson - Pat Farrell
Secretary - Amanda Stewart
Assistant Secretary - Una Evans
Treasurer - Emmet Skelly
Assistant Treasurers - Liam Farrell, Enda Mc Partland & Anne Mahon
P.R.O. - Kevin Connell
Development Officers - James Edgeworth, Tony Mc Kiernan & Derek Steele
Irish Language Officer - Rachael Stewart
Children’s Officer - Barry Cox
ASAP Officer - Kevin Connell
Registrars - Johnny Casey, Michael Magan & Anne Mahon
County Board Delegates - Anthony Dooner, Damian Edgeworth & Tony McKiernan. The club would like to thank the outgoing 2014 committee.

The next lotto draw is in on Sunday 8/2/2015 for a jackpot of  €7280 in The Chestnut Tree. The yearly St Brigid’s lotto tickets are available from any of the committee members for €45. Purchasing this yearly subscription ensures you are entered into all draws throughout the year and you are assisting funding the club in the year ahead. Registration is now is now due priced at €40 for players and €20 for non players. Family deals available. Money can be given to any of the Registrars (Johnny Casey, Michael Magan & Anne Mahon).

Show your love

Show your love for family carers this Valentines week at the Longford Carers Association tea/coffee morning, Thursday 12th February from 10am to 1pm in the Family Centre, St. Mel’s Road, Longford. 

Community Games

Killashee Community Games Art competition will be held next Saturday 7th at 11.30am in Killashee National School for boys and girls from under 8s  to under 16s. Paper will be supplied,  bring your own drawing and colouring equipment.