Winners at Bingo

Winners at Bingo

The following were among the winners in Drumreilly Community centre on last Friday night: Bridie Murray, Killaneen, Siobhán Gannon, Drimmien, Alice shields, Ballinamore, Mary O Rourke, Corlough, Brigid Smith, Mahana, Mary McBrien, Aughalough, Benny Connolly, Drumlea, Bernadette O’Kane, Aughawillan, Pauline Darcy, Aughawillan, Eileen Mulcahy, Corrawallen, Patricia Morrow, Kiltyfea, Michael McGovern, Crossdrummon, Rose Conefrey, Corrawallen, Jimmy Bohan, Gortnagullion, Declan Darcy, Aughawillan, Doreen Flanagan, Aughawillan, Dympna Gray, Ballinamore, Geraldine Prior, Ballinamore, Michael Brady, Ballinamore, Margaret McKeon, Aughatowney, Brigid Looby, Curraghtawy, Lily O Neill, Carrigallen, Pauline Smith, Drumury, Betty Taylor, Clonboyher, Bridie McBrien, Camber, Shirley Gooheen, Drumraine, Chris Murray, Killaneen, Catherine Rooney, Aughnasheelin, Michael Brady, Ballinamore and Anne McCaffrey, Ballinamore. Bingo will continue on next Friday December 5th at 8.30p.m.

The Bazaar

On Friday next following the Bingo session in Drumreilly Community Centre the chairs will be pulled back to make way for the opening of Drumreilly’s 45th annual Bazaar, which will also continue on Saturday night. The Bazaar has been a fundraiser for many worthwhile organisations in the community has enjoyed an unbroken sequence for four score and four years, thanks to the loyalty and generosity not only of the local community but also that of the surrounding parishes. The profits which will accrue from the two nights will go towards offsetting the seven thousand plus euro cost of interior and exterior painting, the provision of new doors, the updating of the heating system etc. Donations will be gratefully accepted by the Committee members, who rely on the continued loyalty of organisations and individuals for a much-used amenity.

Lotto Draw

The following are the results of the Drumreilly /Aughawillan G.A.A. Lotto Draw which was held in Gorby’s Lounge on Wednesday, November 19th: There was no Jackpot winner. The numbers drawn were 13, 17, 22 and 25. The cash [prizes were won by the following: Declan McGovern, Gerry Flanagan, Niamh McNiff, Drumgowna, John Joe Holahan, Gortahose, Sorcha Flanagan, Cully, Michael Donohoe, Drumcoura and Mattie Fee, Mullaghboy. The next draw with a jackpot of €3,200 will be held in Lawrence’s on this Wednesday, December 3rd.

Recalling December 1993

Drumreilly 24th annual Bazaar ran for two nights. In Drumreilly Community Centre Rev. Stanley Johnson and Fr. John Sexton C.C. led the prayers in an Ecumenical Service for Peace Mrs Maura McGovern McDonnell was conferred with a Masters Degree in Adult and Community Education at the Ulster University Jordanstown, and her husband Cyril was conferred with an M.D. in Philosophy in Maynooth University. While repairs were carried out to the central heating, and the roof had undergone extensive repairs from September onwards Mass was celebrated in the Community Centre and the congregation returned on Christmas Eve for Midnight Mass in the church. Drumreilly 24th Annual Bazaar ran for two nights. Rev. Stanley Johnson and Fr. John Sexton C.C. led the prayers in an Ecumenical Service for Peace in Drumreilly Community Centre. The following underage players were presented with their medals by the Chairman of Bord na nÓg Mr. Declan Bohan N.T.: St. Mary’s N.S. School Team: Niall Gallogly, Pat Gannon, Mattie Fee, Raymond Holahan, Damian Holahan, Michael McGirl, John McKeon, Francis Holahan, Declan Maxwell, Colm Donohoe, James Holahan, Kevin Holahan, Adrian McGirl, Declan McGirl, Claire Holahan, Evonne Maxwell, Mary McKeon, Linda O Reilly, Derek Donegan, Pádraig Fee, Declan Grimes,

Declan Gannon, Jennifer O Reilly, Lisa Donegan, Síle Donohoe, Tomás Fee and Karl McCartin. U-12 Team: Declan McGirl, Kevin Holahan, John Beirne, Damian Holahan, Mattie Fee, Adrian McGirl, Declan Maxwell, Gavin Beirne, James Holahan, Damian McGovern, Francis Holahan, Gerard Conlon, Sinéad Quinn, Colm Donohoe, Ciaran Dolan, Evonne Maxwell, Lisa Donegan, Shane McManus, Damian Dolan, Christopher Prior, Barry Prior, Noel Darcy, David McCabe, David McTague, Gerard McTague, Pádraig Fee, Tomás Fee and Ciaran McTague. U-16s: John Prior, Niall Gallogly, Gene Connolly, Raymond Prior, Francis Flynn, Enda Beirne, Niall Bohan, Declan McCauley, Oliver Looby, R.I.P. Connell McGovern, Paul Bohan, Michael McGirl, Kenneth Darcy, Paul Prior, Karl Gallogly, Gary Maxwell and John McGovern. Drumreilly drew 0-4 all against Aughavas in the Division 4 League Final. The Drumreilly lineout was as follows: Noel Corby, Denis Smith, Noel Maxwell, Seamus Corby, Michael Holahan, Padraig Lunney, Noel Connolly, Michael Maguire, Seán Masterson, Connell McGovern (2pts.), Jamesy Maguire (pt.), Seán Mitchell, James Holahan, Pádraig Gaffney and Noel McGirl (pt.). The deaths took place of nonagenarian Mrs. Mary McCartin, Glenview, Aughoo, former Aughoo resident Miss Ellen McCartin U.S.A. and Mrs. Lena McLoughlin, nee Quinn, Maynooth and formerly Drumdiffer. R. I. P.