League winners

League winners

Annaduff won the under 14 League title on Friday week, beating Kiltubrid by 3-7 to 3-6. A great performance led by captain Colm Fitzpatrick. The team lined out as follows: Caolan Quigley, Jason Lyons, Francis Shanley, Jack Kelly, Jonathan Harte, Micheal Cox, Colm Fitzpatrick, Daniel Hamilton, Martin Earley, Keelan Lynch, Jason Ward. Sub used: Jack Hughes.

New arrival

Congratulations to Ailish and Michael Rowley, Drumcree on the birth of a baby boy. Congrats also to the Grandad Mel Rowley.

Drumsna bingo

Bingo every Thursday night at 9pm.

Parish/G.A.A Lotto

At the draw held Cox’s Bar, Dromod, there was no Jackpot winner. The numbers drawn were 4, 14, 19, 24. The 50 euro winner was Doreen Ward. The 25 euro winners were M. and M. McWeeney, Geraldine Thornton, Seamus Murray, Billy Beirne. The next draw takes place on Sunday night next in Taylor’s Bar, Drumsna with a Jackpot of 7,000 euro.


Congratulations to Dillon Keane, Drumsna who celebrated his 21st over the weekend.

Annaduff beaten

Annaduff were beaten 2-7 to 1-9 in an entertaining Division 4 match in Carrick on Sunday. A last minute penalty gave Carrick the points. Annaduff lined out as follows - Jim McCormack, Michael Lynch, Daniel Duignan, Nigel Cox, Matthew Reynolds, Hugh Moylan, Francis McNabola, Brendan Lynch, Catha Cox, Sean Duignan, Junior Gill, Eoin Gill, James Riordan, Joe Cox, Micheal O’Dowd. Subs used: Gerry Newton, Alan Cox, Keith Duignan.

Election launches

Cllr. John Ward launched his election campaign in Cox’s Steakhouse Bar on Friday week last with John O’Mahoney T.D in attendance. Independent candidate, Des Guckian launched his campaign in the Swan Lake, Effrinagh on Friday last with Luke Flanagan T.D in attendance.