Winners at Bingo

Winners at Bingo

The following were among the winners at last Friday night’s Bingo session in Drumreilly Community Centre: Tony Galligan, Killeshandra, Eileen Mulcahy, Corrawallen, Rose Smith, Drumury, Margaret Toher, Templeport, Mrs Tommy O Brien, Cornamuckla, Thomas Tierney, Carrigallen, Tommy Cassidy, Drumgowna, Chrissie Gaffney, Mullaghboy, Debbie Keaney, Mrs Honeyman, Carmel McGovern, Lambfield, Nan Connolly Ardunsaghan, Michael McGovern, Crossdrummon, Francie Flanagan, Ballinamore, Brigid McGovern, Lambfield, Mary Rooney, Aughnasheelin, T. O Brien, Cornamuckla, Bernadette O Kane, Aughawillan, Debbie Keaney, Aughacashel, Pauline Smith, Drumury, Philomena McNaboe, Dromard, Pat Conefrey, Corrawallen, Shirley Gooheen, Drumraine, Michael Donohoe, Drumcoura, Rose Smith, Drumury, Anna Rose Mitchell, Augharan, Eileen McGovern, Ardra, Mary O Rourke, Corlough, Eileen Mollaghan, Aughavas, Aidan Dolan, Drumbrick, Sinéad McGovern, Ardra, Vincent Grimes, Drumconlevan, Margaret Galligan, Killeshandra, Geraldine Prior, Ballinamore and Mick Prior, Lisacarn. Bingo will continue on next Friday at 8.30 p.m. The Committee members thank you for your support.

Active Age snippets

Twenty eight guests were seated at the Drumreilly Active Age annual Christmas Party in Mitchell’s, Carrigallen on Wednesday of last week. Wreath-making was continued at the weekend. We thank all who collected material, all who helped at the work and all who purchased the finished articles.


Congratulations to Jennifer O Reilly, daughter of Mrs Bernadette and the late Mr. Eugene O Reilly, Drumlea and Paul McLoughlin, son of Mr. and Mrs P.J. McLoughlin, Ballinamore on the announcement of their engagement.

Recalling December 1993

The Drumreilly v Aughavas Division 4 final ended on a 0-4 all draw. The prayers at the ecumenical Peace Prayer Service in Drumreilly Community Centre were led by Rev Stanley Johnson Corrawallen/Newtowngore/Kildallan parish and Fr. John Sexton C.C. Mrs Maura McGovern McDermott, Maynooth was conferred with an MD in Adult and Community Education at the Ulster University, Jordanstown, and her husband Cyril was conferred with an MD in Philosophy in Maynooth University. At a medal Presentation in Aughawillan Community Centre medals were presented by Mr. Declan Bohan to the fifty five young members of Drumlea School team and Dumreilly U-12 and U-16 teams. The

following officers were elected at the A.G.M. of Drumreilly Branch I.F.A.: Chairman: Michael McGovern; Secretary: Seán Maxwell and Treasurer: Mattie Fee. Following fourteen weeks of renovation on St. Mary’s Church, Mass had been celebrated in the Community Centre. The congregation returned to the church for Midnight Mass. Among the swimmers who took part in the Leitrim Ice Breakers Christmas Day swim at Garadice Lake were Damian Conefrey and Pat Donohoe. The deaths took place of nonagenarian Mrs. Mary McCartin, Aughoo, Mrs. Lena McLoughlin nee Quinn, Maynooth and formerly Drumdiffer Miss Ellen McCartin, U.S.A. and formerly Aughoo and school bus driver Patsy Doherty Cloone R.I.P.