Winners at Bingo

Winners at Bingo

The following were among the winners at last Friday night’s Bingo session in Drumreilly Community Centre: Anne Maxwell, Carrickmakeegan, Mary O Rourke, Corlough, Pat Conefrey Corrawallen, Shirley Gooheen, Drumraine, Niamh O Brien, Cornamuckla, Molly Prior, Drumlea, Mary Conway, Drumnamore, Geraldine Prior, Ballinamore, Anne Masterson, Ardra, Patsy McGovern, Lambfield, Pauline Darcy, Aughawillan, Thomas Tierney, Carrigallen, Geraldine Prior, Drumraine, Una Keegan, Aughavas, Brigid Smith, Mahana, Dympna Gray, Ballinamore, Caitlin Quinn, Aughoo East, Cassie Dolan, Calloughs, Catherine Rooney, Aughnasheelin, Margaret Galligan, Killeshandra, Patricia Morrow, Kiltyfea, Tara Maguire Aughalough, Lily Leddy, Gubbs, Chrissie Gaffney, Mullaghboy, Margaret McKeon, Aughatowney, Kathleen Canning, Bohey, Drumlish, John Pat Donnelly, Aughavas, Margaret McGrath, Killeshandra, Michael Whelan, Drumgunny, Nan Connolly, Ardunsaghan and Maureen Bracken, Keelrin. Bingo will continue on next Wednesday at 8.30 p.m. Thanks to all supporters for their continued support.

Active Age Snippets

All members are reminded that the Annual General Meeting of Drumreilly Active Age Group will take place on this Wednesday. The Group hosted the A.G.M of the South Leitrim Forum in the Community Centre on last Wednesday January 15th. There was an attendance of thirty two, representing Carrick on Shannon, Ballinamore, Carrigallen-Drumeela,

Annaduff-Drumsna, Gortletteragh, Fenagh, Aughnasheelin, Mohill, Cloone-Aughavas and Drumreilly. Anna McTernan of Leitrim Development was in attendance. Seán Reynolds, Fenagh was elected as Chairman for


Big win

Heartiest congratulations go to Gráinne Donegan, Gortahose on winning

the €12, 900 Jackpot in the G.A.A. Lotto draw on Wednesday, January


Recalling January 1998

Wedding bells rang in St. Patrick’s Church Kilnavart for Declan Sutherland, Toome and Margaret Bannon, Cooleague Upper, Ballyconnell. Des Donegan Gortahose was winner of £5,000 in the Rehabilitation Foundation of Ireland Draw. The following officers were elected at the A.G.M of Drumreilly G.A.A. Club: Life resident: Pat Quinn R.I.P.; President: Fr. Charles Heerey P.P.; Chairman: Noel Maxwell; Vice Chairman: Seán Maxwell; Secretary: Seán Donegan; Asst. Secretary: Pádraig Gaffney; Treasurers: James Holahan and Mattie Fee; P.R.O.: Pat Conefrey. Declan Maguire Ballyconnell was appointed Drumreilly Team Manager. Frank Holahan was recipient of A Special Award by Leitrim Co. Board G.A.A. There was joy for Cathal and Elizabeth Daly, New York in the birth of their baby daughter. The deaths took place in the U.S.A. of Keelrin-born Mrs. Fanny Hyland nee Irwin, Mrs. Bridie Woods, nee O’Rourke, London and formerly Derrygoan and of Mrs. Kathleen Murphy nee Quinn ex-N.T. Castleknock and formerly Drumcoura R.I.P.


Sympathy is extended to the relatives of former Drumraine resident, the late Charles O’Beirne, England. His funeral took place on Friday January 17th following Mass of the Resurrection in the Church of St. Michael the Archangel, Hartford Rd. to Primrose Lane, Huntingdon. Deceased, who should have received wider acclaim for his literary work, was author of two books “The Good People” and “Cousin Jasper” and other works including articles published in The Leitrim Guardian. Faoi chúmhdach na naingeal go raibh a anam dílis.