Fine Gael Longford AGM elects new officers

Fine Gael Longford AGM elects new officers

The Longford branch of Fine Gael held its AGM on Thursday, April 20 last. 

The chairperson, Richard Wilkinson; Deputy Peter Burke TD and councillors Colm Murray, Peggy Nolan, John Browne, Michael Carrigy and Paul Ross were in attendance. 

A number of matters both local and of national interest were discussed and this was followed by the election of officers. 

New officers include chairperson, Richard Wilkinson; Secretary, Lorcan Gearty; Treasurer, Jack Kerr and PRO, Mary Toher.  

The branch would like to thank everyone who contributed so generously to the recent national Fine Gael collection.