28 Jun 2022

RESULTS COUNT 8: General Election 2020 8th count results from Longford Westmeath #GE2020

The results of the eighth count in Longford Westmeath are as follows :

Two candidates have now been eliminated - Alan Budda Mangan, Labour and Louise Heavin, Green Party.  It is widely expected that Alan Mangan's votes will stay local to the Mullingar area and transfer to Peter Burke and Robert Troy. 

Louise Heavin is a councillor in Athlone  area and her votes may favour Boxer Moran but that is not certain.  There are over 5,000 votes being distributed now - making this a crucial count for the remaining candidates.

To continue reading this article for FREE,
please kindly register and/or log in.

Registration is absolutely 100% FREE and will help us personalise your experience on our sites. You can also sign up to our carefully curated newsletter(s) to keep up to date with your latest local news!

Register / Login

Buy the e-paper of the Donegal Democrat, Donegal People's Press, Donegal Post and Inish Times here for instant access to Donegal's premier news titles.

Keep up with the latest news from Donegal with our daily newsletter featuring the most important stories of the day delivered to your inbox every evening at 5pm.