Longford Fine Gael branch AGM held

Longford Fine Gael branch AGM held

The AGM of the Longford Fine Gael Branch was held recently.

Newly elected TD for Longford/Westmeath Deputy Peter Burke was in attendance at the meeting.

Also present were Cllr John Browne and Cllr Peggy Nolan.

Deputy Peter Burke gave a brief outline of the future plans of the Fine Gael Party included in the ‘Programme & partnership for Government’.

The following officers were elected for the year - Richard Wilkinson (chairperson); Denis Hughes (vice chairman); Lorcan Geraty (secretary); Jack Kett (treasurer); Sorcha Nic Dhonnacha (branch organiser); Mary Toher (PRO).

A vote of sympathy was passed for all those bereaved in the past year.

The Branch would like to sincerely thank all those who contributed to the recent church gate collection.

Next meeting takes place on Monday, June 27 next at 8:30pm in John Browne’s, Market Square, Longford.

New members always welcome.